Amgen Scholars Europe Programme

Every year, the Amgen Scholars Europe Programme provides 100 selected undergraduate students with the opportunity to engage in a hands-on research experience at many of Europe’s premier educational institutions.

Currently, five institutions in Europe host the summer research programme:

  • Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich (Switzerland)
  • Institut Pasteur (France)
  • Karolinska Institutet (Sweden)
  • Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (Germany)
  • University of Cambridge (UK)

Amgen Scholars Europe Programme applicants must be:

  • undergraduate students enrolled in colleges or universities in Europe
  • undergraduate students who have not completed their bachelor’s or first degree (or its equivalent) prior to participating in the Programme.

Application deadline: 1st February 2016

For more information, please visit: